Ohio Chess Association

Trustee Meeting

September 6, 2015

A meeting of the Board of Trustees was held during the Ohio Chess Congress in Columbus Ohio, immediately following the annual membership meeting. President Evan Shelton called the meeting to order at 4pm. Present were trustees Cunyed Tolek, Mike Joelson, John Dowling, Eric Gittrich, Riley Driver, Steve Charles, Grant Neilley, and John Miller, and officers Evan Shelton, Cheryl Stagg and Mike Steve. Eight of the ten trustees being present, a quorum was established.

Secretary Grant Neilley distributed minutes of the January 2015 trustees meeting, which were then approved.

The following nominations were made for election of officers:

- President, Evan Shelton
- Vice President, Riley Driver
- Secretary, Grant Neilley
- Treasurer/Membership Chair, Cheryl Stagg

As there were no contested offices, a motion was made, seconded and passed to elect all nominees.

The President reappointed Mike Steve as OCB Editor.

Time was limited due to the final round of the Congress starting at 4pm. The President will contact trustees shortly to schedule a working meeting. Meeting adjourned 4:05pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Grant Neilley, Secretary